Mission: Connecting beginning and historically underserved farmers to each other and resource opportunities; ensuring social justice, environmental stewardship, and profitability

Meet the MIFFS Team

Director of Field Operations

Director of Development and Services

Financial Manager

Operations Coordinator

Program Manager

Spanish Speaking Program Director

Lacey Ingrao

Events Coordinator

Dana Voorheis

WIA Farm Development Center Manager

Michelle Napier-Dunnings

MIFFS Senior Adviser

MIFFS Board of Directors is the governing body for the organization, comprised of 10 members and two Co-directors.  Board members come from all across the state and include representatives from all realms of food systems, including growers, environmental and conservation interests, and consumers. They bring skills and experience in farming, farmers markets, sustainable agriculture, state government, value chains, entrepreneurship, education, marketing, resource expertise, and more. They all share a passion for sustainable agriculture, local food systems, and the viability of small farms.

Board Members

Kelly Coyle, President

Alex Bryan, Treasurer

LJ Safford Kehn, Secretary

Nefer Ra Barber

Joe Colyn

Abbey Palmer

Cary Junior

Christine Quane

Evan Smith

Grey Cloud Sparks



Physical Address: 2438 Woodlake Circle, Building 2, Okemos, MI 48864

Mailing Address: 480 Wilson Road, Room 172, East Lansing, MI 48824  

e- Newsletter Subscriptions   |   info@miffs.org   |   Phone: 517.709.8271